Posted on

…I chose to bleed instead.

 

._20140810_192358

Mom said I was pretty,
In a way that was alluring yet gritty.
“On your special day you’ll be a princess in red”
…I chose to bleed instead.

Dad said I was brave,
With all those traits any man would crave.
“He won’t let the world fill you with dread”
…I chose to bleed instead.

My friend said I was strong,
The kind that wouldn’t stand for any wrong.
“You’ll never spectacularly end up dead”
…I chose to bleed instead.

To the abyss I was led,
Hanging by just a thread,
Another conscience may have fled
…but I chose to bleed instead.

About ancilla9876

I'm a young, female, Indian submissive and masochist. I am many other things, of course. But this blog mostly deals with the contents of my lede sentence.

5 responses to “…I chose to bleed instead.

  1. mayor5 ⋅

    I hope you didn’t have to cut your arm to show the girth.

  2. mayor5 ⋅

    Nice poem though.
    Regards: James

Leave a Reply

