Posted on

30 Days of Kink: Day 11

I know I haven’t been keeping up with the timeline on this but I don’t always have the time. So I am just going to do this when I can.

Day 11: WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT…
What are your views on the ethics of kink?

This is my favorite of strange-questions.
Right up there with the ethics of medicine and law and media.
Ethics in business is one step below that.

For the record, that which is consensual is ethical.
Sounds like a really simple sentence doesn’t it?
The sentence is simple, but unbelievably ambiguous.

Within the bonds of a relationship, overall consent is constantly at war with immediate consent. Violating a safe-word in this situation would be unethical but if you agree to let your dom/master push your limits, the safe-word should really be a unit of measurement of tolerance not an order to stop.
But, you may not have a safe word, is nothing unethical then?
The truth is ethics is a moral concept, I cant define it for the community.
For me, nothing is unethical unless it defies the dynamic of my relationship.
If my master abducts me, drops me off at an unknown location to serve an unknown man, that is not unethical. If he strikes me in a fit of rage, that is not unethical. If he brings home another woman or a dozen and makes me watch, not unethical. If he gets married without my consent, not unethical.
But is he goes down on his knees and acknowledges I am his goddess and he seeks to serve me, without any motive other than to freak me out, that is unethical.
If he tells me he loves me as a human being and that love disallows him from hurting me, major ethics violation.

That’s what I think.

About ancilla9876

I'm a young, female, Indian submissive and masochist. I am many other things, of course. But this blog mostly deals with the contents of my lede sentence.

Leave a Reply

