Posted on

Hydra

It is not me, it is not you.
It may be real but it’s not true.
I don’t fight, I truly give in.
It’s heartfelt worship, not a misguided sin.
I don’t gingerly test you with a toe,
My naked self, to you I show.
With deference I enter your realm,
All other feelings washed off my helm.
I need not explain or offer you words,
The true Master of all flying birds.
My being is ensconced in your blessing so pervasively,
Unlike them all I face so evasively.
You test, you hurt, you ravish, you question
I stand and deliver even when I want to run.
There is no pliability of combat between you and I,
At the horizon you surpass even the sky.
Your power encompasses me whole,
As if to reinstate both my purpose and my role.
The rules of the ocean are simple and well defined,
Let the wave ride you, and everything will be fine.

About ancilla9876

I'm a young, female, Indian submissive and masochist. I am many other things, of course. But this blog mostly deals with the contents of my lede sentence.

Leave a Reply

